linday's sims creations

Reinstalling again!

After the last week’s endless problems with the game, my TSS home and my avi, it is definitely time for a clean reinstall. As I write this, the Install Wizard is wiping out every trace of the Sims from my computer (don’t worry – I have exported my WIPs to a secret, safe place).

What does this mean to you? Well, for one, my lots will be completely CC free. My sims won’t, I will still use CC hair, but most of the ones I use are in .package format anyway and won’t transfer. Not that I really export that many sims, but still, lol! I doubt that I will keep my game completely CC free, but the CC I do end up installing will be used for photography purposes and not building. I do not wish for anyone to go through what I have been battling the last week, and would absolutely hate to be a part of that for someone else. The Custard tool has become my new best friend, and will stay that way!

Well, the game is gone! Time for me to get it back, don’t you think?

3 responses

  1. I always dread having to reinstall, and that is even after installing an EA stuff pack or expansion! I’m not letting cc near my sims… unless said cc has been tested by the boyfriend on his pc. Good luck with the reinstall πŸ™‚

    12.09.10 at 21:45

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ Well, my game is back and running, but I had to conquer one obsticle after another before it would even start… My sims will still have CC, but my homes will be clean.

      12.09.10 at 22:48

  2. april

    where on earth do you get your cc hair! they’re just fantastic!

    i hate reinstalling, but i have to when i get new computers… /facepalm

    20.12.10 at 07:48

Leave a Reply

